CALENDAR OF EVENTS
Generally within a 50 mile radius 
"The cycling events you want to attend!"
Updated 1.21.2016                Carolinas Cycling Assoc racing schedule
 

Highlighted events are supported by cycles de ORO

2017
Road & Cross races Charity Rides & Tour Mountain Bike Races Tri & Duathlons Misc. events
JANUARY

 


Sat Jan 28
Triangle Velo Winter   Speedway Series

Orange Co Speedway
Rougemont, NC
 
 

       

Sun Jan 22
F3 Red Cross Blood Drive
Noon-4:30pm
cycles de ORO
Greensboro

FEBRUARY

Sat Feb 4
Triangle Velo Winter   Speedway Series
Orange Co Speedway
Rougemont, NC

Feb 18 & 19
Wolfpack Classic Crit & RR

Raleigh, NC

Sat Feb 25
UNC RR

Chapel Hill, NC

Sun Feb 26
Bull City Grand Prix

Durham, NC

 

   

 

Sat Feb 18
Mayodan MTB Classic
Mayodan, NC

 

   
MARCH


 


 

 

 

Sat March 25
Rothar Turas
cycles de ORO, Greensboro
Sun Mar 5
Southern Classic #1
Wedgefield, SC

 

Mar 11-12
NICA series #1
Leland, NC

 

Sun Mar 26
Southern Classic #2

Sanford, NC
 

 
Mar 6-9
National Bike Summit
Wash DC

Mar 10-12
NAHBS
Salt Lake City, UT
APRIL


 


Sun April 2
MAC Series
Mooresville, NC

 

 


 

Sat April 15
Dilworth Criterium
Charlotte, NC





Sat April 22
The Charlotte Criterium
Charlotte, NC

Sun April 23
Belmont Crit
Belmont, NC

Sun April 23
MAC Series
Mooresville, NC

 




Sun April 30
MAC Series
Mooresville, NC

 

Sat April 1
Rites of Spring
Greensboro, NC

 


 

 

 

Sun April 9
Gears & Steers
Ride for Hospice

Summerfield, NC

 


 

Sat April 22
Hamill-Kerr Challenge
Jamestown, NC

 

 




April 28-30
Coastal Ride
Oriental, NC

Sat April 29
Keystone Cops Care
Reidsville, NC
 

Sat April 1
6 Hours of Warrior Creek
Wilkesboro, NC

April 1-2
NICA Series #2
Morrisville, NC


 

 

Sun April 9
Southern Classic #
3
N Wilkesboro, NC

Wed April 19
Triad MTB Wed Series

Country Park Greensboro


April 22-23
NICA Series #3
Wilkesboro, NC


Sun April 23
Southern Classic #4

Zirconia, NC

Wed April 26
Triad MTB Wed Series

Hobby Park
Winston Salem, NC


Sun April 30
Southern Classic #5

Columbia, SC

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 





Sat April 22
All America City Sprint Tri
Thomasville, NC






 

April 7-9
Eroica California
Paso Robles, CA

April 7-9
Bespoked
HandMade Bicycle Show

Bristol, England

Sun April 16
Easter

 



 









 

MAY

Sat May 6
Dilworth Crit
Charlotte, NC




 

Sat May 13
MAC Series
Mooresville, NC

 

 

 








Sat May 28
MAC Series
Mooresville, NC

May 27-29
WS Cycling Classic

Winston Salem

 

 



 




 

Wed May 17
Ride of Silence
Downtown Greensboro
Sat May 20
Tour de Lions
Climax, NC

May 6-7
NICA Series #4
Davidson, NC

Sun May 7
Southern Classic #
6
Kingsport, TN

Wed May 10
Triad MTB Wed Series

Northeast Park Gibsonville, NC



May 20-21
NICA State Championships
Mayodan, NC

Sun May 21
Southern Classic #7

Woolwine, NC

Wed May 24
Triad MTB Wed Series

BurMil Park Greensboro

  May 5-28
100th
GIRO d'I
TALIA
Sardinia to MIlan, Italy



 


Mon May 15
The Assaults

(Mt. Mitchell & Mt. Marion)
Spartanburg, SC

JUNE

 

 

 

 




Sun June 11
MAC Series
Mooresville, NC

 

 

June 23-25
Pro Road & TT National Championships
Knoxville, Tn

June 29- July 2
Amateur Road National Championships

Louisville, Ky.

June 29- July 2
Pro Crit & Team TT National Championships

Louisville, Ky.


Sat June 4
Fletcher Flyer
Brevard, NC

 

 




 




June 19-21
Cycle 2 Lake Junaluska

Charlotte to Junaluska


Sat June 24
Blood, Sweat
& Gears

Valle Crucis, NC

 

 


Wed June 7
Triad MTB Wed Series

Tanglewood Park Clemmons, NC

Sat June 10
Southern Classic #8

Greensboro

Sun June 11
Southern Classic #
9
Winston Salem, NC

Wed June 21
Triad MTB Wed Series

Wild Turkey TT
Greensboro

Sun June 25
Southern Classic #10

Spartanburg, SC

   
JULY


Sat July 8
Hot Doggett 100
Mars Hill, NC



 

Sun July 23
Gran Fondo Asheville
Asheville, NC



Sun July 9
Southern Classic #11

Greensboro

Wed July 12
Triad MTB Wed Series

Hobby Park
Winston Salem, NC

July 19-23
Mountain Bike National Championships
Snowshoe, WV

Wed July 26
Triad MTB Wed Series

BurMil Park Greensboro

  July 1-23
Tour de F
RANCE
France
AUGUST


Aug 3-6
Crossroads Classic series
4 locations, NC

 

Aug 24-27
Tour of the Commonwealth

Richmond, VA

 

 

Sun Aug 6
Boone Gran Fondo
Boone, NC


Wed Aug 2
Triad MTB Wed Series
Tanglewood Park Clemmons, NC


Wed Aug 16
Triad MTB Wed Series
Country Park Greensboro

   
SEPTEMBER

Fri-Sat Sep 8-9
HP Cycling Classic

High Point

Sun Sept 10
Carolina Cup

Greensboro

 

 

 

 

Sept 16 & 17
Tour to Tanglewood
Clemmons, NC

     
OCTOBER  

Oct 1 - 10
NC Mt to Coast

Sat Oct 21
Carolina Century Ride n' Roll
Greensboro, NC

     
NOVEMBER        
DECEMBER        

Back to cycles de ORO front page