Calendar of events

Generally within a 50 mile radius 
"The cycling events you want to attend!"
Updated 9.25.2016                    Carolinas Cycling Assoc racing schedule

Highlighted events are supported by cycles de ORO

2016

Road & Cross
Racing

 Road &
Charity Rides

Mountain
Bike
Events

Triathlons~ Duathlons

Misc. local,  national & international events

September

Thurs Sept 29
CX Training Series

Bur-Mil, Greensboro

     


 

October

Sat Oct 1
Cross Central Series
Raleigh, NC

Thurs Oct 6
CX Training Series

Bur-Mil, Greensboro

Sat Oct 8
Cross Central Series
Raleigh, NC


Sat Oct 15
NCCX #1
Lenoir. NC

Sun Oct 16
NCCX #2
Boone, NC

Sat Oct 22
NCCX #3
Charlotte, NC

Sat Oct 29
NCCX #4
Clemmons, NC

Sun Oct 30
NCCX #5
Winston Salem, NC

 



 




Sat Oct 8
Tour de Pig
Lexington, NC

Sat Oct 8
River Ride

Danville, VA

 




 

Sat Oct 22
Carolina Century
Greensboro
 





Sun Oct. 2
NC Triathlon Championship
Greensboro




Sat Oct 1
Womens Only 5K
Greensboro

 

 

 

 

 

 



Oct. 20-23
CycloFest
Charlotte, NC

November

Sat Nov 5
NCCX #6
Durham, NC

Sat Nov 12
NCCX #7
Raleigh, NC

Sun Nov 13
NCCX #8
Salisbury, NC

Sun Nov 20
N
CCX #9
Southern Pines, NC

   

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sat Nov 26
Burn the Turkey
Greensboro

 

 

 

 


Nov 12 & 13
BICI CLĮSICAS
Tucson, AZ

 
December

Sat Dec 4
NCCX #10
Charlotte, NC

Sat Dec 10
NCCX #11
Hendersonville, NC

Sat Dec 11
NCCX #12
Hendersonville, NC

Sat Dec 18
NCCX #13
Statesville, NC

       

 

 

 

Mon. Dec 12
GVC Annual Holiday Party
UNCG Alumni Hall
Greensboro
 

2017

Road & Cross
Racing

 Road &
Charity Rides

Mountain
Bike
Events

Triathlons~ Duathlons

Misc. local,  national & international events

January

 

Sat Dec 14
NCCX #14 FINAL
TBA

Sun Jan 1
22nd Annual
POLAR BEAR RIDE
cycles de ORO Bike Shop
Greensboro

 

     
February        
March



 
Sat March 18
Rothar Turas
cycles de ORO, Greensboro

 

   
Mar 10-12
NAHBS
Salt Lake City, UT
April
Sat April 1
Rites of Spring
Greensboro, NC

 
Sun April 9
Gears & Steers
Summerfield, NC

 

 

Sat April 22
Hamill-Kerr Challenge
Jamestown, NC

 

Sat April 30
Keystone Cops Care
Reidsville, NC
   

April 7-9
Eroica California
Paso Robles, CA

April 7-9
Bespoked
HandMade Bicycle Show

Bristol, England

Sunday April 16
Easter

May
Sat May 6
Gears & Cheers
Gibsonville, NC
 
Wed May 17
Ride of Silence
Downtown Greensboro


 

Sat May 20
Tour de Lions
Climax, NC
   

May (TBA)
Giro d'Italia
Italy
June        
July       July 1-23
Tour de France

France
August        
September        
October        
November        
December        

Back to cycles de ORO Main page