Calendar of events

Generally within a 50 mile radius 
"The cycling events you want to attend!"
Updated 8.24.2016                    Carolinas Cycling Assoc racing schedule

Highlighted events supported by cycles de ORO

2016

Road & Cross
Racing

 Road &
Charity Rides

Mountain
Bike
Events

Triathlons~ Duathlons

Misc. local,  national & international events

August


 


 

Cancelled
Sun Aug 28
CAROLINA CUP
Greensboro Country Park


Sat Aug 27
Tour 2 Tanglewood Training Ride
Pauls Cycling
Winston Salem

Sat Aug 27
Bobby LaBonte's
Tour de Reason

Thomasville, NC




 

 


Sat Aug 27
6-Hours of Dark Mtn
Wilkesboro, NC





 

 

Sat Aug 27
Youth Tri 7.01 Series
Greensboro

 

September

 

 

 

 

Mon Sept 12
Cross Central Series
Raleigh, NC

Wed Sept 14
Carolina Motor Speedway TT Series

Concord, NC


Thurs & Fri Sept 15-16
USAC Collegiate Track Nats
Rock Hill, SC

Sat Sept 17
Cross Central Series
Raleigh, NC





Sat Sept 24
Cross Central Series
Raleigh, NC

 

 


Sat Sept 10
The Skeeter Ride
Greensboro

Sat Sept 10
Ride to Remember
Elon, NC

 


 

 

 

Sat Sun Sept 17-18
Tour to Tanglewood
Clemmons, NC




Sat Sept 24
Tour de Chef
Liberty, NC

 

 

 

 




 

 

 


 




 





Sat Sept 24
6 Hours of Tanglewood

Tanglewood Park
Clemmons

Sat Sept. 3
Ridgewood Try a Tri
Greensboro




 

 



 

 

 





Sat Sept. 17
Ramseur Lake Triathlon
Franklinville, NC

Sun Sept 18
Youth Tri 7.01 Series
Greensboro



Mon Sept 5
Labor Day

Fri-Sun Sept 9-11
National Folk Festival
Greensboro

 

 



Sept 16-17
NC Bike Summit
Asheville, NC
 


 


Sept 19-23
Interbike

Las Vegas, NV



Sept 24
National Bike your Park Day

October

Sat Oct 1
Cross Central Series
Raleigh, NC


Sat Oct 8
Cross Central Series
Raleigh, NC



Sat Oct 15
Difficile Ultra
CX

Tryon, NC

Sat Oct 15
NCCX #1
TBA, NC

Sun Oct 15
NCCX #2
TBA, NC

Sat Oct 22
NCCX #3
TBA, NC

SunOct 23
NCCX #4
TBA, NC

Sat Oct 29
NCCX #5
TBA, NC

Sun Oct 30
NCCX #6
TBA, NC

 



 

Sat Oct 8
Tour de Pig
Lexington, NC

Sat Oct 8
River Ride

Danville, VA

 


 

 

 

Sat Oct 22
Carolina Century
Greensboro
   



Sun Oct. 2
NC Triathlon Championship
Greensboro

 

Sat Oct 1
Womens Only 5K
Greensboro

 

 

 

 

 

 


Oct. 20-23
CycloFest
Charlotte, NC

November

Sat Nov 5
NCCX #7
TBA, NC

Sat Nov 6
NCCX #8
TBA, NC

Sat Nov 12
NCCX #9
TBA, NC

Sat Nov 13
NCCX #10
TBA, NC

Sat Nov 19
NCCX #11
TBA, NC

Sat Nov 20
NCCX #12
TBA, NC

   

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sat Nov 26
Burn the Turkey
Greensboro

 

 

 

 

 


NOV 12 & 13
BICI CLĮSICAS
Tucson, AZ

 
December

Sat Dec 4
NCCX #13
TBA, NC

Sat & Sun Dec 5-6
NCCX GP UCI #14
Hendersonville, NC

Sat Dec 11
NCCX #15
TBA, NC

Sat Dec 17
NCCX #16
TBA, NC

Sat Dec 18
NCCX #17
TBA, NC

       

 

 

 

Mon. Dec 12
GVC Annual Holiday Party
UNCG Alumni Hall
Greensboro
 

2017

Road & Cross
Racing

 Road &
Charity Rides

Mountain
Bike
Events

Triathlons~ Duathlons

Misc. local,  national & international events

January
Sun Jan 1
22nd Annual
POLAR BEAR RIDE
cycles de ORO Bike Shop
Greensboro

 

     
February        
March       Mar 10-12
NAHBS
Salt Lake City, UT
April       April 7-9
Eroica California
Paso Robles, CA

April 7-9
Bespoked
HandMade Bicycle Show

Bristol, England
May       May (TBA)
Giro d'Italia
Italy
June        
July       July 1-23
Tour de France

France
August        
September        
October        
November        
December        

Back to cycles de ORO Main page