Calendar of events

Generally within a 100 mile radius 
"The cycling events you want to attend!"
Updated 2.3.2016                    Carolinas Cycling Assoc racing schedule

Highlighted events supported by cycles de ORO

2016

Road & Cross
Racing

 Road &
Charity Rides

Mountain
Bike
Events

Triathlons~ Duathlons

Misc. big International events

Feb

Sat Feb 6
Winter Ace Speedway
Races

Altamahaw, NC

 

Sat Feb 6
Short Track Series
Greensboro
 
Mon Feb 8
GSO Fat Tire Society
ANNUAL MEETING

The WORX Restaurant,
Greensboro

Sat Feb 13
Short Track Series
Greensboro

Sat Feb 20
Short Track Series
Greensboro

 




 

 

 

 

 

 

Fri- Sun
Feb 26-28
NAHBS
Sacramento, CA

Mar

Sun Mar 6
Durham Grand Prix 
Durham, NC

 


 

 


 


 

 

Sat Mar 19
Rothar Turas
Greensboro

 


Sun Mar 6
Southern Classic #1
The Knot
Wedgefield, SC

 

 

 


 

Sun Mar 20
Southern Classic #2
Bouldergeist VI

Sanford, NC

 

Mon Mar 7
GVC Monthly meeting
cycles de ORO
 Greensboro

Mar 7-9
National Bike Summit & Women's Forum
Washington, DC


March 13 
Banff Mtn Film Fest

High Point, NC

Mar 17-19
Southern MTB Summit

Bryson City NC

April

Tues April 4
Herbalife Crit
Kernersville, NC

Sat April 9
Dilworth Criterium
Charlotte, NC




 

Tues April 19
Herbalife Crit
Kernersville, NC

Tues April 19
Ace Speedway Series

Altamahaw, NC








Tues April 26
Dixie Classic

Winston-Salem, NC


Tues April 26
Ace Speedway Series

Altamahaw, NC

Sat April 30
Charlotte Crit

Charlotte, NC






 
Sun April 10
Gears & Steers for Hospice

Greensboro
 
Sat April 16
Rites of Spring
Greensboro


 

 

 

 

April 22-24
CNC Spring Weekend
Edenton, NC
 
Sat April 23
Hamil Kerr Challenge
Greensboro




 
Sat April 30
Keystone Cops
for the Arts

Reidsville, NC
April 2 & 3
SERC #2
Bryson City, NC




Sun April 10
Southern Classic #3
Dark Mountain

Wilkesboro, NC

Sat April 16
Southern Classic #4 Virginia Shootout

Danville






 

 




Sun April 24
Southern Classic #
5
Blue Ridge Festival
Hendersonville, NC

 



Fri - Sun April 8-10
Eroica California
Paso Robles, CA




April 14-17
Sea Otter Classic
Monterrey, CA

Fri- Sun
April 17-19
Bespoked
The UK Handmade Bicycle Show
Bristol, England
May

Sun May 1
Belmont Criterium
Belmont, NC

Tues May 3
Herbalife Crit
Kernersville, NC

Tues May 3
Ace Speedway Series

Altamahaw, NC

Fri May 6
Spartanburg Regional Crit

Spartanburg, SC

Sat May 7
Falls Lake Road Race

Creedmoor, NC

 

Tues May 10
Ace Speedway Series

Altamahaw, NC

May 13 & 14
USAC Collegiate Road Nat Champ

Asheville, NC

Tues May 17
Herbalife Crit
Kernersville, NC

Tues May 17
Ace Speedway Series

Altamahaw, NC

 

 

Tues May 24
Dixie Classic

Winston-Salem, NC

Tues May 24
Ace Speedway Series

Altamahaw, NC

May 24-29
USAC Pro Road & TT Nat.Championships
Winston Salem, NC

Mon May 30  
WS Cycling Classic RR
Winston Salem, NC

Tues May 31
Ace Speedway Series

Altamahaw, NC


 
Sun May 1
Raven Rock Ramble
New Hill, NC


 



 

Fri May 6
Gears & Cheers Reception & pick up
cycles de ORO, Greensboro
 
Sat May 7 
Gears & Cheers

Gibsonville, NC
 
Sat May 7
CARA Ride
Sanford, NC
 


 

Mon May 16
The Assaults
(Mt. Mitchell & Marion)
Spartanburg, SC
 



 

Wed May 18
Ride of Silence
Downtown Greensboro
 
Sat May 21
Tour de Lions
Climax, NC

 



 

Sat May 28
Gold Hill Ride
Gold Hill, NC

Mon May 30
Cycling Classic Gran Fondo
Winston Salem



Sun May 1
Southern Classic #6
Race to River
Columbia, SC

 

 

 

 

 




Sat May 7
Endurance Series #1
Lake Norman
Troutman, NC



Sun May 15
Southern Classic #7
Aiyana XC

Kingsport, TN

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 





 

Sat May 14
Exterra Tri
Clemson, SC


 







 

Fri May 6
Gears & Cheers Reception & pick up
cycles de ORO, Greensboro

 

 

 



 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mon May 30
Memorial Day

June

Tues June 7
Dixie Classic

Winston-Salem, NC

Tues June 7
Ace Speedway Series

Altamahaw, NC



Sat June 11
C4 Race Weekend
Wade, NC

Tues June 14
Herbalife Crit
Kernersville, NC

Tues June 14
Ace Speedway Series

Altamahaw, NC

Sat June 18
Carolinas TT Champ

Mt Pleasant, SC

Tues June 21
Dixie Classic

Winston-Salem, NC

Tues June 21
Ace Speedway Series

Altamahaw, NC

Sat June 25
Double Down Circuit Race

Kershaw, SC

Tues June 28
Herbalife Crit
Kernersville, NC

Tues June 28
Ace Speedway Series

Altamahaw, NC

Sat June 4 
Saddles & Spokes
Winston Salem

 
Fri - Sun June 10-12
Classic Rendezvous Weekend
Greensboro
 
Sat June 11
Double Down 2 the Beach
Burlington, NC
 
Sun June 12
Tour de Guilford

Greensboro

 

 


Sat June 18
Tour de Kale
Denton, NC





 


Sat June 25
Blood Sweat & Gears
Valle Crucis, NC

 



 


Sat June 11
Southern Classic #8
Battle of the Bikes

Greensboro

Sat June 11
Take A Kid MTB Day

Greensboro




 


Sat June 18
Endurance Series #2
BurMil
Greensboro







Sat June 25
12 Hours of Tsali
Bryson City, NC

Sun June 26
Southern Classic #9
Stump Jump
Spartanburg, SC

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 




 



Sun June 26
Exterra Tri
Bryson City, NC

Sat June 4
National Trails Day


 
Fri - Sun June 10-12
Classic Rendezvous Weekend
Greensboro








 

 



Fri-Sun, June 16-18
Eroica Britannia
England

 

July

Tues July 5
Dixie Classic

Winston-Salem, NC



Tues July 12
Herbalife Crit
Kernersville, NC

Tues July 19
Herbalife Crit
Kernersville, NC

Sat July 23
USA Masters Games
TT & Crit

Greensboro, NC

Sun July 24
USA Masters Games
Road Race

Greensboro, NC

Tues July 26
Dixie Classic

Winston-Salem, NC

Sat July 30
Hendersonville Crit

Hendersonville, NC


Sat July 3
Operation Red Sleigh
Asheboro, NC



 

 










 

 

 



Sat July 30
Tricia's Ride for Life 
Lexington, NC

 



Sun July 10
Southern Classic #10
Bootlegger Blitz
Woolwine, VA

Sat July 16
Endurance Series #3
Dark Mountain, Wilkesboro


 




Sun July 24
Southern Classic #11
Hobby Park
Winston-Salem, NC

   
Aug

Aug 3-6
Crossroads Classic

Tues Aug 9
Herbalife Crit
Kernersville, NC



Tues Aug 16
Herbalife Crit
Kernersville, NC

 

Sun Aug 28
CAROLINA CUP
Greensboro Country Park
 

 

 

 

 



Sat Aug 27
Bobby LaBonte's
Tour de Reason

Thomasville, NC


 

Sun Aug 7
Southern Classic #12
Sizzler MTB Race
Greensboro

Sat Aug 13
Endurance Series #4
Lake Crabtree Morrisville

   
Sept

Sat Sept 3
Cross Central Series
Raleigh, NC

Sat Sept 10 
Cross Central Series
Raleigh, NC

Thurs & Fri Sept 15-16
USAC Collegiate Track Nats
Rock Hill, SC

Sat Sept 17
Cross Central Series
Raleigh, NC

Sat Sept 24
Cross Central Series
Raleigh, NC

 

 


 

 

 

 

Sat Sun Sept 17-18
Tour to Tanglewood
Clemmons, NC
 

 

 

 

 




 

 


Sat Sept 24
Endurance Series #5
Tanglewood, Clemmons

   

Mon Sept 5
Labor Day

Fri-Sun Sept 9-11
National Folk Festival
Greensboro

 

 


Sept 19-23
Interbike

Las Vegas, NV

Sept 24
National Bike your Park Day

Oct

Sat Oct 1
Cross Central Series
Raleigh, NC

Sat Oct 8
Cross Central Series
Raleigh, NC

Sat Oct 15
Difficile Ultra
CX

Tryon, NC

Sat Oct 15
NCCX #1
TBA, NC

Sun Oct 15
NCCX #2
TBA, NC

Sat Oct 22
NCCX #3
TBA, NC

SunOct 23
NCCX #4
TBA, NC

Sat Oct 29
NCCX #5
TBA, NC

Sun Oct 30
NCCX #6
TBA, NC

 

 


 

Sat Oct 22
Carolina Century
Greensboro
     

 

 

Oct. 20-23
CycloFest
Charlotte, NC

Nov

Sat Nov 5
NCCX #7
TBA, NC

Sat Nov 6
NCCX #8
TBA, NC

Sat Nov 12
NCCX #9
TBA, NC

Sat Nov 13
NCCX #10
TBA, NC

Sat Nov 19
NCCX #11
TBA, NC

Sat Nov 20
NCCX #12
TBA, NC

  Sat Nov 26
Burn the Turkey
Greensboro
   
Dec

Sat Dec 4
NCCX #13
TBA, NC

Sat & Sun Dec 5-6
NCCX GP UCI #14
Hendersonville, NC

Sat Dec 11
NCCX #15
TBA, NC

Sat Dec 17
NCCX #16
TBA, NC

Sat Dec 18
NCCX #17
TBA, NC

       

 

 

 

Mon. Dec 12
GVC Annual Holiday Party
UNCG Alumni Hall
Greensboro
 

Back to cycles de ORO Main page