Calendar of events
 
"The cycling events you want to attend!"
Updated 4.23.2014                    Carolinas Cycling Assoc racing schedule 

  Highlighted events supported by cycles de ORO 
2014

Road & Cross
Racing

 Road &
Charity Rides

Mountain
Bike
Events

Triathlons~ Duathlons

Misc. big events/ local events

April

Sat April 26
39th Tour de Moore

Southern Pines, NC

Sun April 27
Brick City Criterium

Sanford, NC

Tues, April 29
Herbalife Crit Series
Kernersville, NC



 



Sat April 26
Hamill-Kerr
Challenge

Jamestown, NC

 


Wed April 23
Triad MTB Series
Hobby Park
Winston Salem



Sun April 27
Dark Mountain
Southern Classic Series
North Wilkesboro, NC

Wed April 30
Triad MTB Series

NE Park, Guilford Co.





 

Sat April 26
All-America City Sprint Triathlon

Thomasville, NC


 

 

MAY is NATIONAL BIKE MONTH!
April 30 - May 3
US Crits Speed Week
Walterboro, SC

Sun May 4
NoDa Grand Prix

Charlotte, NC

Tues May 6
Dixie Classic Series

Winston Salem, NC


 

Tues, May 13
Herbalife Crit Series
Kernersville, NC


Fri/Sat May 16/17
Giordana Velodrome races
Rock Hill, SC

Sat May 17
Falls Lake Road Race
Raleigh, NC

Sun May 18
Giro Spring Hill Crit

Raleigh, NC

Tues May 20
Dixie Classic Series

Winston Salem, NC



May 23-26
US Pro TT & Road Championships

Greensville, SC

Tues, Mar 27
Herbalife Crit Series
Kernersville, NC

Sat May 3
Gears & Cheers
Gibsonville, NC
 

 


 

Sat May 10
Keystone Cops
for the Arts Ride

Reidsville, NC

 

 

 


 

Sat May 17

Climax, NC


 


Wed May 21
Ride of Silence
Downtown Greensboro


 


Mon May 26
Wheels4Hope Memorial Day Ride

Greensboro


 

Sat May 30
Women Only Ride!!
details TBA
cycles de ORO

 

 



Sun May 4
Harbison State Forest
Southern Classic Series
Columbia, SC

 

Sun May 11
BikeTriad's
CycloFemme MTB ride
Bur-Mil Park

Wed May 14
Triad MTB Series
Bur-Mil Park, GSO





Sun May 18
Riverfront Classic
Southern Classic Series
Charlotte, NC





Wed May 21
Triad MTB Series

Tanglewood Park, Clemmons, NC


Sun May 25

Uwharrie

Southern Classic Series

Troy, NC

Wed May 28
Triad MTB Series
Danville, VA

   


 

 

 

Sat May 10
Changing Gears Fix-up session
Interactive Resource Center
Greensboro



May 16-18
Cirque du Cyclisme

Leesburg, VA

June

Tues June 3
Dixie Classic Series

Winston Salem, NC

Tues, June 10
Herbalife Crit Series
Kernersville, NC

 

June 14 & 15
NC Road Championships
Wade, NC

Tues June 17
Dixie Classic Series

Winston Salem, NC

Tues, June 24
Herbalife Crit Series
Kernersville, NC

 


Sat June 7
Double Down
2 the
Beach
Burlington to Wilmington

 


 


Sat June 14
Tour de Family

Greensboro


June 16-18
Cycling to Lake Junaluska
Charlotte to Lake Junaluska, NC

 


Sat June 28
Blood, Sweat
& Gears
Valle Crucis, NC
 

 

 

Sun June 8
Stump Jump
Southern Classic Series Spartanburg, SC

Wed June 11
Triad MTB Series

Hobby Park
Winston Salem

Fro- Sun June 13-15
Fat Tire Frenzy
Bedford, VA




Wed June 18
Triad MTB Series

NE Park, Guilford Co.

Wed June 25
Triad MTB Series

Bur-Mil Park, GSO

 

Sun June 29
Hobby Park
Southern Classic Series
Winston Salem

   

Sat June7
National Trails Day

Country Park, GSO

July
Fri July 4th

All American
Apple Pie Ride

Greensboro
Sat July 12
Lake Norman 
Excursion
Mooresville, NC 
 
Sat July 19
Sleigh Ride
Asheboro, NC
 


 

Sun July 13
Battle of the Bikes

Southern Classic Series
Country Park, GSO

Wed July 16
Triad MTB Series

Tanglewood Park, Clemmons, NC

Wed July 23
Triad MTB Series
Danville, VA

   
Aug

 

 

Tues, Aug 12
Herbalife Crit Series
Kernersville, NC






Tues, Aug 26
Herbalife Crit Series
Kernersville, NC

Sat Aug 2
Tricia's Ride for Life
Lexington, NC

Sat -Sun Aug 2-3
Cycle NC
Mountain Ride

Lake Lure, NC

Sat Aug 9
The Divine Ride

Thomasville, NC


Sat Aug 16
American Bike Tour
Lexington, NC

 

Wed Aug 6
Triad MTB Series
Country Park, GSO

Sun Aug 10
Sizzler MTB Races
Southern Classic Series Championships
Bur-Mil Park, GSO

 
 

 

 



 


Aug 20-24
IMBA World Summit   Steamboat Springs, CO

Aug 27-30
Eurobike Show

Friedrichshafen, Germany

Sept

Fri Sept 5
Reidsville Criterium
Reidsville, NC

Sat Sept 6
USAC Pro Crit Championships
High Point NC


Sunday Sept 7

42nd
Annual
CAROLINA CUP

Country Park, Greensboro

Tues, Sept 9
Herbalife Crit Series
Kernersville, NC

Tues, Sept 16
Herbalife Crit Series
Kernersville, NC

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sat Sept 20
Tour de Tammy
Jamestown, NC
 
Sat Sun,
Sept 27-28
Tour to Tanglewood
Clemmons, NC

Sept 27 - Oct 4
Cycle NC Mountains 2 Sea

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Sat Sept 13
6 Hours of Tanglewood

Clemmons, NC

 

Fri-Sat Sept 5-6
The Bicycle:Art Meets Form
High Point, NC

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sept 10-12
Interbike Show

Las Vegas, NV

Sept 20-22
ExpoBici Show

Padua, Italy

Oct  



 

Sat  Oct 18
Carolina Century
Gospel Baptist Church, GSO
 

 



 
Sat Oct 12
Take-a-Kid Mountain Biking
Country Park, GSO
 
 
Sun Oct 5
L'Eroica
Gaiole in Chianti, Italy

Oct
North Carolina Bike Summit

Greensboro

Nov  
Fri Nov 28
Burn the Turkey

Bur-Mil Park, GSO
   
Dec        

Back to cycles de ORO Main page