Calendar of events

Generally within a 100 mile radius 
"The cycling events you want to attend!"
Updated 6.23.2016                    Carolinas Cycling Assoc racing schedule

Highlighted events supported by cycles de ORO

2016

Road & Cross
Racing

 Road &
Charity Rides

Mountain
Bike
Events

Triathlons~ Duathlons

Misc. big International events

June


Sat June 25
Double Down
Circuit Race

Kershaw, SC









Tues June 28
Herbalife Crit
Kernersville, NC

Wed June 29
Ace Speedway Series

Altamahaw, NC




Sat June 25
Tour 2 Tanglewood Training Ride
CycleTherapy
Lewisville, NC

Sat June 25
Blood Sweat & Gears
Valle Crucis, NC

Sat June 25
Tour de Llama

East Bend, NC
 




Sat June 25
12 Hours of Tsali
Bryson City, NC








Sun June 26
Southern Classic #9
Stump Jump
Spartanburg, SC

 













Sun June 26
Exterra Tri
Bryson City, NC


 

July





Tues July 5

Dixie Classic

Winston-Salem, NC




Tues July 12
Herbalife Crit
Kernersville, NC

Wed July 13
Carolina Motor Speedway TT Series

Concord, NC


 


Tues July 19
Herbalife Crit
Kernersville, NC

Sat July 23
USA Masters Games
TT & Crit

Wallburg, NC

Sun July 24
USA Masters Games
Road Race

Wallburg, NC

Tues July 26
Dixie Classic

Winston-Salem, NC

Sat July 30
Hendersonville Crit

Hendersonville, NC

 Monday, July 4
 Apple Pie Ride
 N.Guilford HS
 Greensboro

Monday, July 4
Firecracker Ride
Holly Springs, NC


 

 




Sat July 16
Tour 2 Tanglewood Training Ride
Skinny Wheels
Salisbury, NC

Sat July 16
Operation Red Sleigh
Asheboro, NC



 

 







 



Sat July 30
Tricia's Ride for Life 
Lexington, NC

 






Wed July 6
Triad Wed MTB Series
Hobby Park, WS NC

Sun July 10
Southern Classic #10
Bootlegger Blitz
Woolwine, VA



Sat July 16
Endurance Series #3
Dark Mountain, Wilkesboro





Wed July 20
Triad Wed MTB Series
BurMil Park
Greensboro




Sun July 24
Southern Classic #11
Hobby Park
Winston-Salem, NC

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 








Sat July 23
Statesvile Y Tri
Statesville, NC

 
Aug
Aug 3-6
Crossroads Classic



 


Tues Aug 9
Herbalife Crit
Kernersville, NC

Wed Aug 10
Carolina Motor Speedway TT Series

Concord, NC


Tues Aug 16
Herbalife Crit
Kernersville, NC

 

 

 




 

Sun Aug 28
CAROLINA CUP
Greensboro Country Park
 

Sat Aug 5
Tour 2 Tanglewood Training Ride
Clemmons Bike Shop
Clemmons NC

Sat Aug 6
BikeFest
Hillsborough, NC

 

 

Sat Aug 13
Tour 2 Tanglewood Training Ride
Bicycle Toy & Hobby
High Point

Sat Aug 20
Tour 2 Tanglewood Training Ride
cycles de ORO Greensboro

Sat Aug 27
Tour 2 Tanglewood Training Ride
Pauls Cycling
Winston Salem

Sat Aug 27
Bobby LaBonte's
Tour de Reason

Thomasville, NC


Wed Aug 3
Triad Wed MTB Series
Tanglewood Park
Clemmons




Sun Aug 7
Southern Classic #12
Sizzler MTB Race
BurMil Park
Greensboro



Sat Aug 13
Endurance Series #4
Lake Crabtree, Morrisville

Wed Aug 17
Triad Wed MTB Series
Country Park
Greensboro


 

 

 

 

 








Sat Aug. 13
High Point Triathlon
High Point, NC





 

Sat Aug 27
Youth Tri 7.01 Series
Greensboro

 
Sept

Sat Sept 3
Cross Central Series
Raleigh, NC

Sat Sept 10 
Cross Central Series
Raleigh, NC

Wed Sept 14
Carolina Motor Speedway TT Series

Concord, NC


Thurs & Fri Sept 15-16
USAC Collegiate Track Nats
Rock Hill, SC

Sat Sept 17
Cross Central Series
Raleigh, NC

Sat Sept 24
Cross Central Series
Raleigh, NC

 

 


Sat Sept 10
The Skeeter Ride
Greensboro

 





 

Sat Sun Sept 17-18
Tour to Tanglewood
Clemmons, NC
 

 

 

 

 




 

 

 


 


Sat Sept 24
Endurance Series #5
Tanglewood, Clemmons



Sat Sept. 3
Ridgewood Try a Tri
Greensboro

Sat Sept 10
Belews Lake Sprint Tri
Stokesdale, NC

 

 





Sat Sept. 17
Ramseur Lake Triathlon
Franklinville, NC

Sun Sept 18
Youth Tri 7.01 Series
Greensboro

 

Mon Sept 5
Labor Day

Fri-Sun Sept 9-11
National Folk Festival
Greensboro

 

 






Sept 19-23
Interbike

Las Vegas, NV

Sept 24
National Bike your Park Day

Oct

Sat Oct 1
Cross Central Series
Raleigh, NC

Sat Oct 8
Cross Central Series
Raleigh, NC

Sat Oct 15
Difficile Ultra
CX

Tryon, NC

Sat Oct 15
NCCX #1
TBA, NC

Sun Oct 15
NCCX #2
TBA, NC

Sat Oct 22
NCCX #3
TBA, NC

SunOct 23
NCCX #4
TBA, NC

Sat Oct 29
NCCX #5
TBA, NC

Sun Oct 30
NCCX #6
TBA, NC

 



 

Sat Oct 8
Tour de Pig
Lexington, NC
 


 

 

 

 

Sat Oct 22
Carolina Century
Greensboro
   


Sun Oct. 2
NC Triathlon Championship
Greensboro

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Oct. 20-23
CycloFest
Charlotte, NC

Nov

Sat Nov 5
NCCX #7
TBA, NC

Sat Nov 6
NCCX #8
TBA, NC

Sat Nov 12
NCCX #9
TBA, NC

Sat Nov 13
NCCX #10
TBA, NC

Sat Nov 19
NCCX #11
TBA, NC

Sat Nov 20
NCCX #12
TBA, NC

  Sat Nov 26
Burn the Turkey
Greensboro
   
Dec

Sat Dec 4
NCCX #13
TBA, NC

Sat & Sun Dec 5-6
NCCX GP UCI #14
Hendersonville, NC

Sat Dec 11
NCCX #15
TBA, NC

Sat Dec 17
NCCX #16
TBA, NC

Sat Dec 18
NCCX #17
TBA, NC

       

 

 

 

Mon. Dec 12
GVC Annual Holiday Party
UNCG Alumni Hall
Greensboro
 

2017

Road & Cross
Racing

 Road &
Charity Rides

Mountain
Bike
Events

Triathlons~ Duathlons

Misc. big International events

 
Sun Jan 1
22nd Annual
POLAR BEAR RIDE
cycles de ORO Bike Shop
Greensboro

 

     

Back to cycles de ORO Main page